Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國中鐵股份有限公司

## **CHINA RAILWAY GROUP LIMITED**

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 390)

> BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcement of the China Railway Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 29 July 2024 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to proposed election and re-election of Directors. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board hereby announces that the Company will convene the EGM at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 20 August 2024 at Conference Room, China Railway Square, No. 69 Fuxing Road, Haidian District, Beijing, PRC.

For the purposes of determining the entitlement of the Shareholders to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 14 August 2024 to Tuesday, 20 August 2024 (both days inclusive).

Holders of H shares who wish to attend the EGM but have not registered the transfer documents are required to deposit the transfer document together with the relevant share certificates at the H share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong at or before 4:30 p.m., Tuesday, 13 August 2024.

The Company expects to despatch the circular and the notice of the EGM, as well as the related proxy form and reply slip to the Shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board China Railway Group Limited Chen Yun Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 30 July 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. CHEN Yun (Chairman), Mr. CHEN Wenjian and Mr. WANG Shiqi; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. WEN Limin; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. CHUNG Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. ZHANG Cheng and Mr. XIU Long.